You are here

United States Agencies and Courts

The Constitution created three branches of government: the Executive, the Legislative and the Judicial.  The executive power is vested in the President and carried out by administrative agencies of the executive branch.  The legislative power is vested in the Senate and House of Representatives.  The judicial power is vested in the Supreme Court, the Courts of Appeal, the District Courts and a number of specialty courts.  The Resources below assist you in locating the web sites for these agencies, learning what they do or contacting them.

Constitutional issues such as separation of powers among the branches, executive privilege, judicial independence, checks and balances may be found in the Civics in Washington section.

Resource Links

By: editor1
Last Updated: December 23, 2011 - 4:57pm

Site by DigitalAid | Powered by Drupal